RICHARD THOMPSON Live At Rock City Nottingham – 1986

£14.99 (GBP)
RICHARD THOMPSON Live At Rock City Nottingham - 1986


CD 1
1. Man In Need
2. When The Spell Is Broken
3. Two Left Feet
4. Jennie
5. A Bone Through Her Nose
6. Calvary Cross
7. Al Bowlly’s In Heaven
8. WhiteFriar’s Hornpipe / Shreds & Patches
CD 2
1. You Don’t Say
2. Wall Of Death
3. Fire In The Engine Room
4. The Life And Loves Of A She Devil (Theme Tune)
5. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
6. Shoot Out the Lights
7. Nearly In Love
8. Tear Stained Letter


Never before released on CD.

Recorded Live At Rock City, Nottingham, November – 1986

Named by Rolling Stone Magazine as one of the Top 20 Guitarists of All Time, Richard Thompson is also one of the world’s most critically acclaimed and prolific songwriters. He has received Lifetime Achievement Awards for Songwriting on both sides of the Atlantic – from the Americana Music Association in Nashville to Britain’s BBC Awards and the prestigious Ivor Novello. In 2011, Thompson was the recipient of the OBE (Order of the British Empire) personally bestowed upon him by Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace. Most recently, the Americana Music Honors & Awards nominated him for “Artist of the Year”.

Originally recorded for Radio broadcast, but now available on CD

Line Up:
Richard Thompson – Guitar/Vocal
Christine Collister – Vocals/Guitar
Gerry Conway – Drums
Clive Gregson – Guitar/Organ/Vocal
John Kirpatrick – Accordian
Rory McFarlane – Bass



Leave a Comment/Review