MANNY CHARLTON Sharp / Sharp Re-loaded

£14.99 (GBP)
MANNY CHARLTON Sharp / Sharp Re-loaded


CD 1 – ‘Sharp’
1. Muddy Water
2 My Baby Left Me
3 All Along The Watchtower
4. A Deeper Well
5. Anna (Go To him)
6. In Her Eyes
7. Hang On To A Dream
8 Rollin’n’Tumblin’
9 Blue Moon Of Kentucky
10. Please Don’t Judas Me
11. Shelter From The Storm
12 Burnt SiennaBONUS TRACKS
13. I Can’t Stop The Rain
14. Cold Front
CD 2 – ‘Sharp Re-loaded’
1. The Chain
2. Cinema
3. Sumkinda
4. Strength Of Strings
5. So You Want To Be A
Rock’n’Roll Star
6. Norwegian Wood
7. Nearly Fine
8. Who Do You Love
9. Wicked Messenger
10. Fallen Angel
12. Mexico
13. Pushin’ Daisies


MANNY CHARLTON’S name is synonymous with Scottish rockers NAZARETH as he played a huge part in their worldwide success. His bluesy style of playing as part of the band as well as his being the bands producer for many years. He produced the bands platinum album “Hair Of The Dog” selling over 2 million copies.

Since leaving the band he has released a number of solo albums and “Sharp” was released in 2004 and “Sharp Re-loaded” in 2005 now released by Angel Air as a 2CD set with bonus tracks.

Now living in the USA, Manny is active on the live circuit there.



This CD re-issue brings together two albums which first saw the light of day a decade or so ago, highlighting the Spanish born musician's rare prowess as a guitarist...Manny serves up his singular covers of everything from Fleetwood Mac's "The Chain" to Tim Hardin's poignant "Hang On To A Dream"...

Kevin Bryan, Regional Newspapers (September 2014)

This double CD set offers a wealth of credible material by a man who's done it all. Twenty-seven tracks total here. Our favorites include "Muddy Water," "Hang On To A Dream," "Cold Front," "Cinema," "Wicked Messenger," and "Pushin' Daisies."

babysue (September 2014)

This edition not only includes "Sharp", but also included here is "Sharp Re-loaded", which came out a year after Sharp 1...Another gem for the collection!

MetalFOX (August 2014)

Personally I enjoyed best the covers of non-Nazareth material as I think that says more about Manny's influences which is what I think these releases are all about. To dive down into "the source" of Nazareth...find out where the main songwriter got his inspiration from. From that point of view, it is hard to beat this release. Too many people say "a must for a Nazareth fan" but this release really is. I know I will enjoy it for months and years ahead.

Buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Nyssefan (Nazareth Direct Forum) (August 2014)



Leave a Comment/Review