LARRY CORYELL Live at The Sugar Club, Dublin Ireland – 2016

£12.99 (GBP)
LARRY CORYELL Live at The Sugar Club, Dublin Ireland - 2016
CD 1
1. Dar introducing
2. Bag’s Groove
3. Larry Speaks
4. In Your Own Sweet Way
5. Larry Speaks 2
6. In A Sentimental Mood
7. Good Citizen Swallow
8. Larry Speaks 3
9. Tracey Speaks
10. A Hundred Years
CD 2
1. Alone Together
2. Someday My Prince Will Come
3. Bumpin’ On Sunset
4. Have You Met Miss Jones
5. The Dragon Gate
6. Our Love Is Here To Stay – Bolero
7. Morning Of The Carnival


Larry Coryell: Guitar virtuoso, performer and composer of jazz and jazz- rock. Master of guitar improvisation, known in the jazz world as the “Godfather of Fusion”. Larry’s highly acclaimed improvised guitar stylings and compositions positioned him as one of the first innovators of the jazz-rock fusion movement in the late 1960s.

A true legend and well established in the history books of jazz music, Larry knew and played with many of the well known jazz and rock greats of the 20th and 21st Centuries such as Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, Chet Atkins, Chico Hamilton, Gary Burton, Chick Corea and Miles Davis. Larry’s “Last Swing in Ireland” was his last visit to the Emerald Aisle and he made a lasting impression at Hellfire Studios and The Sugar Club with his favourite Irish rhythm section, Kevin Brady and Dave Redmond in May of 2016. They rock and they swing and everything in between.

Line Up:
Larry Coryell – Guitar
Kevin Brady – Drums
Dave Redmond – Bass
Tracey Coryell – Vocals
Colin Scallan – Guitar/Vocals – ‘A Hundred Years’



Leave a Comment/Review