DEL BROMHAM Devil’s Highway

£12.99 (GBP)
DEL BROMHAM Devil's Highway


1. Devils Highway
2. The Well’s Run Dry
3. Ain’t Love A Wonderful Thing
4. Train
5. Whisky, Wine And Beer
6. Careless Love
7. Slave
8. That’s Alright Mama
9. House Of Love
10. Devil’s Highway (reprise)
11. What’s Wrong With You?
12. The Midnight Special
13. Ramblin’ On My Mind
14. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
15. 40 Acres And A Mule
16. Ramblin’ On My Mind










DEL BROMHAM is singer/guitarist with legendary British Rock band STRAY and ‘Devils Highway’ is following in the footsteps he created of his strong blues style of guitar playing that permeates throughout STRAY.

The album was originally released in 2004 when he went on the road as a solo performer touring with LESLIE WEST on his ‘Blues To Die For ‘tour in the UK and Europe

Some 5 songs have been added as bonus tracks which were recorded in 2011. Del is planning a solo tour of the UK to promote the re release of the album.


While Stray's sound leans more towards straight-ahead, classic/ hard rock, Devil's Highway allowed him the chance to finally indulge in his love of traditional blues. The result was this stripped down, eleven track, acoustic / electric affair , that took him outside of the familiar sound of his 'other' band.

From the opening acoustic, swamp slide of the title track, it won't take the listener long to realize that Del is indeed the real deal...

Well into his sixth decade in music, Del Bromham is still going strong and thankfully shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. If you want a real taste of what an authentic blues record should sound like in the 00's, then look no further than Devil's Highway. This was a superb release back in 2004, but now with the added bonus tracks, you can consider this reissue to be the definitive version.

Ryan Sparks, (June 2011)

An album that takes a time-honoured approach to music, rock fans will lap this one up

Hi-Fi magazine (June 2011)

..splendid solo set...indulging his lifelong love of the blues...

Kevin Bryan, various UK regional press (July 2011)

Good though 'Devil's Highway' is this set of bonus songs actually makes this version into a far better album than it originally was.

Fireworks (Sept/Oct 2011)



Leave a Comment/Review