ALCATRAZZ The Best Of / Live In The USA

£12.99 (GBP)
ALCATRAZZ The Best Of / Live In The USA


CD 1
1. Island In The Sun
2. General Hospital
3. Hiroshima Mon Amour
4. All Night Long (Live)
5. Since You’ve Been Gone (Live)
6. Night Games (Live)
7. Stripper
8. Painted Lover
9. Sons And Lovers
10. God Blessed Video
11. Mercy
12. It’s My Life
13. Dangerous Games
14. Undercover
15. No Imagination
CD 2
1. Introduction
2. Too Young To Die, Too Drunk To Live
3. Jet To Jet
4. Night Games
5. Island In The Sun
6. Desert Song
7. Kree Nakoorie
8. Guitar Solo (incl. Coming Bach)
9. Band Introduction
10. Since You Been Gone
11. Black Star Intro._Suffer Me
12. Hiroshima Mon Amour
13. Lost In Hollywood
14. Glass Mountain (Bonus Track)
15. Red Rum (Bonus Track)
16. Instrumental 1 – Take 1 – Unreleased Danny & Jimmy Demo
17. Instrumental 1 – Take 2 – Unreleased Danny & Jimmy Demo
18. Instrumental 2 – Unreleased Danny & Jimmy Demo


Alcatrazz is the rock band formed by vocalist Graham Bonnet (of Rainbow fame), Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea in Los Angeles, back in the early ‘80s.

Originally released in 1988, this “Best Of” gathers the band’s two singles, besides salient tunes from their four albums (one of them live). Particularly interesting are “Island in the Sun”, “General Hospital” and the fantastic “Hiroshima Mon Amour”, which was a sort of hit back in the early ’80s.

“Live In The USA” is what it says on the tin, plus previously unreleased tracks.

This will be a treasure item to please maniacs. It is really amazing how exciting about 65 minutes is. Fans should not miss this superb title!



Leave a Comment/Review