£12.99 (GBP)


1. “Do You Really Want Me Back” BROKEN ENGLISH
2. “Screaming Jets” JOHNNY WARMAN
3. “Wild In The Streets” BRITISH LIONS
4. “Oh Yeah” BROKEN HOME
5. “This Worlds For Everyone” The KORGIS
6. “No Mean City” MAGGIE BELL
7. “The Road To Venezuela” STACKRIDGE
8. “Analytical Engine” MO FOSTER
9. “Sweet Surrender” RAY RUSSELL
10. “Slow Ride” FOGHAT
11. “It’s Not Easy” CONSORTIUM
12. “Don’t Be A Dummy” JOHN DU CANN
13. “Everybody Wants You To Make It” The STORYS
14. “The Ending Credits” ROB THOMPSON
15. “Irish Boy” ERIC BELL
16. “Walk The Line” RAY MAJORS


How to celebrate a UK independent labels 16th birthday? It was a difficult call and in the current ever changing music business it was proving difficult to come up with a meaningful way of celebrating the milestone of both 16 years existence and 16 years profitable trading.

The label decided to release a CD celebrating the labels birthday with 16 of the most streamed tracks from the Angel Air catalogue of over 5,000 tracks in 2012. Compiled from actual streaming reports from SPOTIFY and DEEZER we present “Streaming Hot”


In an age when we are told that sales of physical music product is in irreversible decline and record labels come and go quicker than London buses, the very fact that Angel Air have for 16 years had the tenacity, expertise and energy to keep expanding their catalogue and back it to the hilt is to be celebrated.

Happy Birthday Angel Air and here's to the next 16 years of streaming and releasing.

Sea of Tranquility (August 2013)

...Blues fans will be most interesed in Maggie Bell, who is in characteristically raucous form on 'No Mean City', and Eric Bell, whose 'Irish Boy' features exquisite guitar playing, but there are also interesting tracks from Mo Foster, Ray Russell, Stackridge and others.

Blues In Britain (July 2013)

'The Streaming Hot' collection should offer something for most tastes, especially for music lovers who can appreciate a time when quality and innovation in rock still mattered.

Claudia A,

To celebrate their 16th anniversary as an independent record label Angel Air delved into their archives and placed 16 beautiful songs on this CD. We didn't select highlights because all numbers are of equal quality...a very strong new business card for Angel Air.

Keys and Chords

...More so, it levels real hits such as John Du Cann’s heavy nugget “Don’t Be A Dummy”, penned by no other than Gary Numan, and Johnny Warman’s apocalyptic reggae “Screaming Jets”, featuring Peter Gabriel, with equally powerful, if not charted, songs like Maggie Bell’s bluesy sway around “No Mean City” or Eric Bell’s plaintive “Irish Boy” remindful of his “Whiskey In The Jar” solo of yore.

So, for all the variety on display, there’s a common thread running through these 16 pieces, a fine birthday line for any label out there. Long may it run.



Leave a Comment/Review