STEVE ELLIS The Love Affair Is Over

£14.99 (GBP)
STEVE ELLIS The Love Affair Is Over


Disc 1 – CD ‘The Last Angry Man’
1. Life User
2. Hear Your Woman
3. Hang On Joey
4. Rag And Bone
5. Everlasting Love
6. Blackmail
7. Wind And A Lady
8. Soothe Me
9. Why Do The Good Guys Die?
10. The Last Angry Man
BONUS TRACKS ‘Basement Days’
11. El Doomo
12. Sharks Shoes
13. I Lost My Feelings
14. She’s Leaving
15. War Train
16. Hold On
17. Warm Love
Disc 2 – DVD ‘Last Tango In Bradford’ (NTSC all regions)
1. On The Road Again
2. Hush
3. Back In Your Arms
4. Handbags & Gladrags
5. Bringing On Back the Good Times/A Day Without Love
6. If I Could Only Be Sure
7. Gimme’ Some Lovin’
8. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg/Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)/Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
9. The Love You Save
10. Rainbow Valley/ Everlasting Love
11. Out Of Time
Interview with STEVE ELLIS


STEPHEN JOHN ELLIS having formed his first band at age 13 has spent past 40 years doing what he does best – fronting bands whilst singing lead vocals. ‘Blue eyed soul’ is a phrase that was coined with him in mind.

LOVE AFFAIR, WIDOWMAKER, ELLIS, SCARLET are just a few of the successful bands he has fronted over the years.

Disc 1 – CD was recorded in 1977 with the bonus tracks recorded in 1983

Disc 2 – DVD was recorded live in Bradford, England during 2002

Classic UK pop/rock/soul from one of the greatest voices in the business



Still going strong after ll these years, Ellis sounds as great as ever.

Jo-Ann Greene, (May 2008)

...a fine sound-and-vision record of a singer whose outstanding blue-eyed soul voice had retained its quality over the years.

The Beat (May 2008)

…an essential collection to have a love affair with (May 2008)

A hard working and much under rated classic rock vocalist…a well packaged CD/DVD

Classic Rock Society (June 2008)

…a catch-all, including his shelved Humble Pie-tinged solo album…a host of bonus tracks and a live DVD

Classic Rock (July 2008)

Yet another superlative release by the dedicated team at Angel Air offers plenty of gems for fans of Steve Ellis.

The CD consists of 10 tracks plus a further seven bonus tracks. There's plenty to enjoy here and what's more apparent is that Ellis is perhaps one of the most experienced singers this country has produced...The sleeve notes put his whole career into context and offer some illuminating thoughts on his music. The first 10 tracks were recorded in '77 while the bonus tracks were recorded six years later. His voice swings from wonderful Paul Rodgers style blues to softer pop and soul harmonies.

The accompanying DVD was recorded in Bradford in 2002 and comes complete with an interview with Mr. Ellis. The 10 handpicked songs on the DVD offers deep insight into his illustrious recording career.

He is most certainly genuine talent and this thoughtful collection is proof of that…****

Neil Daniels, (May 2008)

...his passion for music-making still remains undimmed, and this two-disc package should appeal to anyone who's ever enjoyed his work in the past...

Kevin Bryan, Stirling Advertiser (June 2008)

...his voice has an amazing power and texture. Steve Ellis is probably the most underrated vocalist this country has ever produced.

Amplifier, Issue 99



Leave a Comment/Review