MO FOSTER Time To Think

£12.99 (GBP)
MO FOSTER Time To Think


1. It’s About That Time Of Day
2. Leo
3. Omapere Dawn
4. On Frith Street
5. Mangonui
6. Guardians
7. Waves Il
8. Shades Of Grey
9. Let’s Go On Somewhere
10. The Long Man Of Wilmington
11. A Notional Anthem
12. Time To Think
13. Puddy’s Theme








MO FOSTER has already had his previous studio albums released on Angel Air ‘Bel Assis’ and ‘Southern Reunion’ to great critical acclaim.

Now his third album recorded in 1999 is given its first major release having previously only been available from his own small label.

‘Time To Think’ is essentially an acoustic album in an ambient space (St Michaels Church, Summertown, Oxford) The music was interpreted by the talented musicians Mo had assembled who improvised melodically, kept perfect time and whilst doing all that, swing like the clappers!

Mo Foster, Ray Russell, Simon Chamberlain, Frank Ricotti, Iain Ballamy


Partly inspired by a visit to the Southern Hemisphere, "Time To Think" isn't hot and humid, but immensely warm as any great memories should be. And this music couldn't be recorded any other way than live - over two consecutive days in July 1999, at St. Michael's church in Oxford - and in the company of good friends with a collective CV reading like a rock encyclopedia, Mo himself the most renowned of the bunch. ***** (July 2008) is one for fans of jazz rock. Lovely clear sound throughout...nice easy listening.

Amplifier, Issue 99

...the album has certainly stood the test of time...superb instrumental music, jazz influenced for sure but without ostentatious soloing or lengthy jamming. Mood music in the best sense of the expression, evocative and atmospheric...

Pipeline (November 2008)



Leave a Comment/Review