BLACKTHORNE Afterlife / Don’t Kill The Thrill

£12.99 (GBP)
BLACKTHORNE Afterlife / Don’t Kill The Thrill


CD 1
1. Cradle To The Grave
2. Afterlife
3. We Won’t Be Forgotten
4. Breaking The Chains
5. Over And Over
6. Hard Feelings
7. Baby You’re The Blood
8. Sex Crime
9. Love From The Ashes
10. All Night LongBonus Tracks
11. Wild Inside (Demo Cassette 1992)
12. Get My Heart Out Of Here (Demo 1992)
13. Since You Been Gone (Demo)
14. Afterlife (Original Demo Mix) (Tony Palacios Guitar)
15. Baby You’re The Blood (Demo 1992)
16. Afterlife (Live Unplugged)
17. We Won’t Be Forgotten (Live Unplugged)
CD 2
1. Don’t Kill The Thrill
2. Wild Inside
3. Skeletons In The Closet
4. Dreaming In The Hideaway
5. Man In A Black Hat
6. Twist The Blade
7. Judgement Day
8. Insanity
9. Sanctuary (Alternate Vocal)
10. Save MeBonus Tracks
11. Paralyzed (Early Demo)
12. Twist The Blade (Early Demo)
13. Guilty Of Insanity (Early Demo)
14. Afterlife (Demo 1992)
15. We Won’t Be Forgotten (Demo 1992)
16. Over And Over (Demo 1992]
17. Baby You’re The Blood (Demo 1992)
18. Love From The Ashes (Demo 1992)


On the surface, Blackthorne most definitely deserve the epithet of “super group”.

Look at the people involved in these albums;

Vocalist: Graham Bonnet (Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group),
Guitarist: Bob Kulick (Kiss, Meat Loaf, Michael Bolton),
Keyboard Player: Jimmy Waldo (New England).

Add to that the fact that Waldo, together with drummer Frankie Banali and bassist Chuck Wright, had all been in Quiet Riot, while Bonnet and Waldo had previously worked together in Alcatrazz…

Well, as you can tell, Blackthorne was a combination of some heavyweight talents.

These 2 albums are re-released in a 2 CD pack, including reworked bonus tracks and unreleased content.



Leave a Comment/Review